Recess Airport Shuttle Schedule

The following is a schedule of the transportation service arranged by Alfred University for students to get to/from the Rochester airport.  The dates for this service coincide with academic recesses.  To secure a seat reservation, you must complete an online request no later than 24 hours prior to the shuttle run.  Purchasers MUST have complete flight information at time of scheduling.  Not all shuttles will operate unless there are confirmed reservations. 

Cost per student is $50 one-way and will be withdrawn from student accounts.  Cancellations must be made 48 hours in advance.  If cancellations are less than 48 hours in advance, full payment is required.  Airport pick up is at the baggage claim area outside.  Pick up at Alfred University is outside the first floor entrance of the Powell Campus Center.


Wednesday, August 22: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Thursday, August 23: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 25: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Sunday, August 26: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Wednesday, November 21: Departs Alfred at 12 noon
Sunday, November 25: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Friday, December 14: Departs Alfred at 12:00 pm
Saturday, December 15: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Saturday, January 19: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Sunday, January 20: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Monday, January 21: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Friday, March 8: Departs Alfred at 12:00 pm
Saturday, March 9: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Sunday, March 17: Departs airport at 2:00 pm
Sunday, March 17: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Saturday, May 11: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Monday, May 13: Departs Alfred at 9:00 am
Tuesday, May 14: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am