Alumni Council

The Alumni Council is the governing and working body of the Alfred University Alumni Association.


The Council may have up to 21 members who are appointed to serve a three-year term. The Council officers are elected and include President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Other Council members include the University Archivist as well as Ex-Officio members such as the immediate Past President and Alumni Elected Trustees. Council meets on-campus twice a year during Reunion and Homecoming weekends.

The president of the Council, with the input and approval of Council members, determines the structures, or committees, necessary to conduct the business of the Association. Each committee determines its own purpose and functions. Committees include Awards & Recognitions, Alumni & Student Programs, Finance & Development and Governance & Organizational Development.

Read our constitution and bylaws.

Tim Ackart '05
Columbus, OH

Roberta Auerbach '74
Chatham, NJ

Michael Birmingham '95
Dansville, NY

Brian Blaustein '96
Rochester, NY

Scott Brenner '84
New York, NY
1st Vice President

Bruce Conroe '53
Gansevoort, NY

Danielle Johnson-Kutch '03
Falls Church, VA

Kara Mackey-Dopman '88
Corning, NY

Laurie Lounsberry McFadden '91
Alfred Station, NY
Alfred University Archivist

Adam Morgan '06
Rochester, NY

Daryl Murray '78
New York, NY 

Elizabeth Reina '02
Astoria, NY

Jeff Scharl '15
Wilbraham, MA

Bonnie Ye '07
Danbury, CT

Eric Zuckerman '03
New York, NY
Alumni Elected Trustee

We'll Help You Find the Answers

Mark Riordan profile picture

Mark Riordan

Executive Director
University Advancement Office