Reunion 2014 : Class of 1999

Letter to the Class of 1999:

March 2014


Have you made your plans to return to Alfred this June 6-8? It will be great to be back on campus but the best part is always reconnecting and reminiscing with friends who shared our life-changing experience in the quaint little Village of Alfred, NY. For most, our time at Alfred was truly a springboard to the future. Let’s celebrate the past and share where we are today.

Here are a few updates:

  • You know that “one traffic light” all Alfredians refer to so fondly? Well, it’s reached another milestone: 40 years of stop ‘n’ go on Alfred’s Main Street. Join with the Alfred community as it celebrates its Traffic Light Festival Friday, June 6, from 7 to 10 p.m. There will be a parade, music, and lots of opportunities to buy such specialty items as homemade “Traffic Jam.” Hey, it’s Alfred, in all its quirkiness!
  • Also, on Friday night, enjoy an entertaining performance by hypnotist Thomas Bresadola as he brings laughter to the crowd and highlights some of Alfred’s special history.
  • Sure, New York State is known for its wine, but what about its beer!? Come sample New York’s finest brews at a beer tasting on Saturday afternoon and leave with your own AU mug.
  • On your way to the Desserts through the Decades event in the newly renovated Ade Hall on Saturday night, stop by Powell Campus Center to take some pictures with friends in the photo booth or view the Alfred timeline.
  • Saturday Night Entertainment: Get your dancing shoes on, because we’re having a party! Come join your classmates in the Knight Club for drinks and dancing.
  • Memories of Alfred II, a compilation of amateur movies from the 1930s through the late 1950s will be showcased with a special introduction given by University archivist, Laurie McFadden.

The registration deadline is May 9 so please register now.

The alumni website has everything you will need: register, find classmates and see who is coming. Check out the lost list. If you see names you know, call them and encourage them to get in touch with Alfred University to get Reunion 2014 information.

Network with your fellow classmates and make plans to come back! Please contact the Office of Alumni Relations by email or (607) 871-2144 with questions or to register.

I hope to see you and your closest friends in Alfred June 6-8, 2014!


Brad Berwald '00
Alumni Council President, Alumni Elected Trustee

We Can't Find These Classmates

Name Maiden
Mr. Matthew D. Adelman
Mr. Justin B. Alberda
Mr. Nikolai Alfieri-Weinberg
Ms. Mia F. Altobello
Mr. Erin M. Anderson
Ms. Kimberly B. Anderson
Mr. Travis B. Anderson
Ms. Theresa R. Andrus
Mr. Brian F. Arranga
Mr. Adam A. Ballard
Mrs. Terry L. Bedard Muhleisen
Mr. Kerwin J. Beechey
Mr. Michael D. Beitz
Mrs. Marlaina J. Bennett
Mr. Adam J. Bessell
Mr. Evan S. Blackwell
Mr. Lance S. Boland
Mr. Paul J. Borst
Mr. James C. Brooks
Ms. Deborah A. Bryan
Mr. Dylan J. Buffum
Mr. Joshua I. Buland
Ms. Jessica A. Callanan
Ms. Josephine B. Cardamone-Knewstub
Ms. Elizabeth Cartwright
Ms. Elizabeth M. Chapman
Ms. Sarah T. Christensen
Ms. Julie L. Clough
Mr. Jeffrey S. Colasanti
Mr. Steven D. Colby
Mr. Terrell P. Cooper
Mr. Carlos M. Cortez
Ms. Carrie L. Costello
Mr. Christopher P. Cullen
Mr. Chad E. Davis
Mr. Zachary J. Desmond
Mr. David W. Devir
Ms. Cynthia L. Dunn
Mr. Christopher J. Ely
Ms. Gibel M. Encarnacion
Mr. Ian C. Epps
Mr. Christopher J. Evans
Mr. Leonardo Fiorica
Mr. Scott D. Gabriel
Mr. Alexander D. Gold
Mr. Thomas A. Gorman
Ms. Alexandria L. Guerin
Ms. Patricia A. Hanton
Mr. Daniel J. Herberger
Mr. Timothy S. Hohne
Ms. Jean Hoyt
Ms. Samantha A. Jaeckle
Mr. Ryan K. Johnston
Ms. Emily W. Jones
Mr. Adam F. King
Mr. Clinton J. Knopp
Ms. Emily H. M. Ko
Mr. Brian M. Lapierre
Mr. Christopher T. Lefebvre
Mr. Nicholas Leung
Mr. Aristides Lopez
Ms. Carolyn M. Lovier
Ms. Christine S. Main Van De Mark
Mr. Jason R. Mangone
Mrs. Jennifer L. Mannolini Kneuer
Mr. Joshua M. Mattoon
Mr. Kevin K. McDonald
Ms. Jennifer R. McLaughlin
Ms. Winona Meltzer
Mr. Craig L. Messa
Mr. Brian A. Meyer
Mr. Michael T. Meyers
Mr. Ryan J. Moore
Mr. Robert Neeson
Ms. Christy A. Nyboer
Mr. Albert Orillane
Ms. Hooisweng Ow
Ms. Christy A. Paradise
Ms. Hyun Sun Park
Ms. Cristina I. Paternostro
Mr. Joseph F. Pieklik
Ms. Patricia A. Pierce
Ms. Meredith Pratt
Mr. Christopher R. Previte
Mr. Brian G. Recchia
Mr. Sheik A. Rezan
Mr. Troy J. Richards
Mr. Jordan Rick-Young
Ms. Blithe E. Riley
Mr. Peter A. Roberts
Mr. Brian R. Robson
Ms. Jody J. Rusinek
Ms. Christina M. Ryan Rischar
Ms. Lisa M. Sawyer
Mr. Vincent Schuck
Ms. Jalene M. Seeley
Mrs. Martha Y. Stinson Mercado
Mr. Michael D. Swimm
Mr. Mohammed D. Talukder
Mr. Jonathan D. Taylor
Ms. Sarah J. Vail
Mr. Gregory P. Vandenburgh
Mr. Benjamin L. VanHorne
Mr. Robert Villegas
Mr. Jason M. Wahler
Ms. Hanan H. Wajih
Ms. Megan E. Walsh
Mr. Eric M. Warren
Ms. Jessica E. White
Mr. Michael R. Winter
Ms. Rebecca A. Young
Ms. Andra M. Ziarnowski