AU Press Releases

Five to join Alfred University Hall of Fame

Five former star student-athletes will be inducted into the Alfred University Athletics Hall of Fame Saturday, Sept. 23. The University announced that Laura (Carlin) Loehle'85 (women's swimming and diving), Sean McCartney '93 (men's basketball), Brenton Brady '06 (football), Bobby Linaberry '07 (men's soccer) and Brandon Striker '07 (men's swimming and diving), will make up the 2017 Hall of Fame class. The five will be inducted during an on-campus ceremony Saturday, Sept. 23, during Homecoming Weekend.