Recess Airport Shuttle Schedule

The following is a schedule of the transportation service arranged by Alfred University for students to get to/from the Rochester airport.  The dates for this service coincide with academic recesses.  To secure a seat reservation, you must complete an online request no later than 24 hours prior to the shuttle run.  Purchasers MUST have complete flight information at time of scheduling.  Not all shuttles will operate unless there are confirmed reservations. 

Cost per student is $50 one-way and will be withdrawn from student accounts.  Cancellations must be made 48 hours in advance.  If cancellations are less than 48 hours in advance, full payment is required.  Airport pick up is at the baggage claim area outside.  Pick up at Alfred University is outside the first floor entrance of the Powell Campus Center.


Sunday, August 18: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, August 21: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 24: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Sunday, August 25: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Friday, October 11: Departs Alfred at 12:00 pm
Sat, October 12: Departs airport at 8:30 am
Tuesday, October 15: Departs airport at 7 pm

Tuesday, November 26: Departs Alfred at 12 noon
Wednesday, November 27: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Sunday, December 1: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Friday, December 13: Departs Alfred at 12:00 pm
Saturday, December 14: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Sunday, January 19: Departs airport at 7:00 pm
Monday, January 20: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Friday, March 6: Departs Alfred at 12:00 pm
Saturday, March 7: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Sunday, March 15: Departs airport at 7:00 pm

Saturday, May 9: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Monday, May 11: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am
Tuesday, May 12: Departs Alfred at 8:30 am

We'll Help You Find the Answers

John Lewis profile picture

John Lewis

Director Student Activities
Center for Student Involvement