Meet our School of Art & Design faculty and staff.

Dean's Office

Lauren Lake

Dan Napolitano
Assistant Dean

Shelly Grant
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Summer School Contact

Billie Burns
Administrative Assistant, Grad Programs

Betsy Kent

Caitlin Brown
Communications & Outreach Coordinator, School of Art & Design + Performing Arts Division

Division Heads

Meghen Jones
Art History - Division Head

Walter McConnell
Ceramic Art - Division Head

Lydia McCarthy
Drawing, Painting, and Photography - Division Head

Andrew Deutsch
Expanded Media - Division Head

Katarina Riesing
Foundations - Division Head

Karen Donnellan
Sculpture and Dimensional Studies - Division Head


Art History

Ceramic Art

Drawing, Painting and Photography

Expanded Media


Sculpture/Dimensional Studies

Technical Staff

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Martha Anderson
Professor of Art History

Diane Cox
Professor of Sculpture

Anne Currier
Professor of Ceramic Art

Stephen D. Edwards
Professor of Glass

Roger Freeman
Professor of Photography

Andrea Gill
Professor of Ceramic Art

Thomas Lacagnina
Associate Professor of Wood Design

Donald Royce-Roll
Professor of Art History

Fred Tschida
Professor of Glass Art

William W. Underhill
Associate Professor of Sculpture

Glenn E. Zweygardt
Professor Sculpture